2024 Primary Election Day

2024 Primary Election Results



Amanda López Askin currently serves as the county clerk for Doña Ana County, leading an office that services a diverse area, including a vibrant border community.  Born and raised in Las Cruces, NM, she was appointed clerk in 2018 and was elected for a four-year term in November of 2020.  Amanda lives in Las Cruces with her husband and eight -year old daughter.  She is a proud alumnus of New Mexico State University, where she’s earned three degrees, including a Ph.D. focused on leadership and administration.

Caroline Zamora, MA


Caroline was born and raised in Las Cruces, New Mexico. She is an alumnus of New Mexico State University with degrees in psychology and communication. Caroline was appointed to the position of Chief Deputy County Clerk in November 2022. She is involved in many civic and volunteer-based organizations such as the Greater Las Cruces Chamber of Commerce as the Past-Chair of the Ambassadors, Las Cruces Hispanic Chamber of Commerce Amigos – Chamber Ambassador, a board member for the Doña Ana County Humane Society, and more.

A team here for you this election season

Clerk’s Office Staff and Election Officials are an integral part of our democratic system. Dynamic and skilled personnel work to ensure our electoral process and democracy.

To have the best experience of this website avoid use of Internet Explorer.